Memory Day

Memorial Day. A holiday that has gone off the path of where it should’ve been in my opinion. I am sure if I go in to history I could find the schematics of how and when and why this holiday was created. But I feel that the holiday in itself is up for interpretation. Some people (a lot of people) go to their beloveds graves and leave flowers and tokens of affection. Some stay home and get wasted. Most of the time, I work today, I am on my way out now, but it seems like a sad holiday for me. So “in memory” fashion not memorial, I say I miss you to my mother and father in law, and my friend Danine Swamp. Today I have spent going over in my head our favorite “memories” gone but not forgotten, I love you 💙

Leave a Reply

