Unemployment for idiots

So recently I lost my job due to “Not being a good fit for the company, you are a square peg in a round hole”.  To say that this was devastating is putting it mildly.  So the day it happened, I called UE and started this jerk off process.  I have been out of work for over a month.  In 41 years, I have used UE twice.  I sure have paid enough in to it though! 27 resumes and applications submitted, and 4 interviews later, I am still unemployed.  Have I seen a dime? Nope, not one.  The first excuse that I got was that the company that thought I was a square peg was not responding to any of UE calls and forms, how is this ok? Last week they said, call Tuesday.  So I did, and after being disconnected TWICE and being on hold for almost an hour, I was instructed to leave some woman a voicemail, for a call back, guess what? They haven’t called back. Now as a family of four we are picking and choosing between things like electricity and FOOD.  i don’t undestand, I know people who have absolutely collected every penny they had coming.  Sitting on the beach, with their Iphones and having a great time.  WTF? I just want to pay my cable!

FUCK YOU UNEMPLOYMENT

I AM PROUD TO BE A SQUARE PEG, JUST NOT ONE THAT IS POOR!!!

Leave a Reply

